Executive Director

Janet Hartline, Executive Director
leadershipdekalbal@gmail.com

Janet has served as the Leadership DeKalb Executive Director since July 2014. Some of her duties include being a liaison between the board and members and keeping them informed of all events, being present and taking minutes at all board meetings, and organizing and distributing all necessary materials to the board and members.

Outside of Leadership DeKalb, Janet has been an instructor at Jacksonville State University since Aug. 2010. She has also been an online ACCESS instructor since Aug. 2006. Janet previously held a position with the Fort Payne City Board of Education as a Family and Consumer Science Instructor for over 30 years. She is a National Board Certified Teacher.

Contact Information

P.O. Box 680073
Fort Payne, AL  35968

Board Members

Angie McCurdy, Chair
angiem@southern-agency.com

Pam Abernathy, Co-chair
pamelaabern@gmail.com

Tricia Shankles, Treasurer
tkshankles@gmail.com

Jessica Blalock
blalockja@gmail.com

Jason Barnett
bbarnett@dekalbk12.org

Brandi Lyles
Blyles@staff.farmerstel.com

Chad Williamson
drchad@dekalbmd.com

Quincy Akins
jqakins@gmail.com

Jennifer McCurdy
jennifer@fortpaynechamber.com

Ryan Tramel
mrtramel@gamil.com

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message