Executive Director

Janet Hartline, Executive Director
leadershipdekalbal@gmail.com

Janet has served as the Leadership DeKalb Executive Director since July 2014. Some of her duties include being a liaison between the board and members and keeping them informed of all events, being present and taking minutes at all board meetings, and organizing and distributing all necessary materials to the board and members.

Outside of Leadership DeKalb, Janet has been an instructor at Jacksonville State University since Aug. 2010. She has also been an online ACCESS instructor since Aug. 2006. Janet previously held a position with the Fort Payne City Board of Education as a Family and Consumer Science Instructor for over 30 years. She is a National Board Certified Teacher.

Contact Information

P.O. Box 680073
Fort Payne, AL  35968

Board Members

Jason Harper  Chair
Jasongharper@hotmail.com

Brian Baine, Co-chair
bb737@hotmail.com      

 Tricia Shankles, Treasurer
tkshankles@gmail.com           

Jeanne Phillips
jptidispatch@gmail.com

Chuck Ables
mayorchuck@famerstel.com 

Jason Barnett
jbbarnett@dekalbk12.org

Jennifer L. Oliver
joliver@mdec.org

Brandi Lyles
Blyles@staff.farmerstel.com

Angie McCurdy
angiem@southern-agency.com  

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message